a writer’s roof terrace

Image

Let me introduce you to the roof terrace, where I’ve just finished another yummy breakfast of soupy curry and coconut chutney and some fluffy round breads called something that sounded like “iddly” but probably isn’t. The terrace is supposed to be the hotel’s cafe, but when I came up here last night to see if I could get some dinner it was deserted. I have also been the only breakfasting guest in the two days I’ve been here. I’m keeping my fingers crossed that this dearth of other users will continue and that this will become my own private writer’s roof terrace.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

