long listed at last

Image

The blog didn’t die, I’ve just been busy. Ironically, now that I have swapped life in the jungle for life in the seething metropolis, I think I will have more time to dedicate to writing, mainly because I’ll be working in an office and when I’m at home, my free time will be all my own. That’s the plan, anyway. I’ve done very little new writing in the past six months, but I have been persevering with entering existing pieces to competitions—and finally got long listed in a reasonably prestigious “first chapter” comp for the first chapter of my third novel “You’re Beautiful.” Online proof here: 

http://www.lightshippublishing.co.uk/news

and rather dimly lit photographic evidence above. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to long listed at last

  1. Margaret Marks says:

    Sounds exciting, Cathy! Best wishes for success this time.

    Margaret

  2. louschmoo says:

    Well done Cathy!! Any more news on it?

  3. Barry says:

    Good to see you’re back at the keyboards with your usual pristine prose. Wish you all the best in snagging a publisher!

Leave a Reply

