bliss

ImageI’m living across the road from a gorgeous little bookshop in a row of converted  Chinese shophouses, with creaky floorboards and wooden staircases (and, sadly, a sign prohibiting photographs of the interior). I almost wept wandering around. Bought a beautiful illustrated history of Singapore which I can ill afford with all the costs of moving, but told myself it was my duty to support my local independent bookseller. This street is my current favourite by the way, lots of nice bars and restaurants, including a lovely Australian wine shop with cafe attached, where I end up most days. In fact I’m sitting here right now, having my breakfast.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to bliss

  1. louschmoo says:

    That sounds great 🙂

Leave a Reply

