yes I’m still here

Image

It is truly hard to keep this writing blog going when I spend my working days intensively writing and reading, even though it’s my ideal occupation. But when I come home I don’t have the mental energy for inspired blog posts. 

One of the reasons I started this blog is because publishers like authors who have a blog and a following and are able to use this as a way of publicizing their book. My lack of posts doesn’t mean I’ve given up on getting published. I’m still writing every weekend and entering competitions regularly. I’m getting good feedback from the online short-story course I’m doing and I think my short-story writing skills are improving. Fingers crossed that this year I’ll beat last year’s tally of one long-listed entry.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to yes I’m still here

  1. louschmoo says:

    Am definitely keeping my fingers crossed for you Cathy 🙂

  2. cathy says:

    thanks, Lou xxx

Leave a Reply

